2023 National Safety Educator of the Year

A Champion for CTE

Jamie Everett is an advocate in every sense of the word. Drawing on her own roots in the CTE classroom and a commitment to continual improvement, she works hard to ensure that teachers and students alike feel seen, heard, and supported with the tools they need for success. Meet Jamie and see how this year’s CareerSafe National Safety Educator of the Year puts her heart and soul into making a lasting impact on career and technical education.

What is National Safety Educator of the Year?

The CareerSafe National Safety Educator of the Year Award recognizes exceptional educators who have dedicated their time to preparing students for the future and helping students recognize and mitigate workplace hazards in their chosen careers.

The winning educator each year is awarded $5,000 for their classroom and an all-expense paid trip to the ACTE CareerTech Vision conference at the end of the year. 


What We Look For

The only criterion is to be an exceptional safety educator! Top candidates are advocates of both classroom and workplace safety who lead by example and display a true passion and enthusiasm for their students and their work. CareerSafe strives to highlight educators who not only use the CareerSafe program, but also tie the credentialed safety training to classroom projects.

Check out our 2022 CareerSafe National Safety Educator of the Year, Barry McCaul. Like our 2023 honoree, Barry exemplifies the qualities of an exceptional safety educator.