By providing their students with safety training, educators gain the satisfaction of knowing they have educated their students academically and improved their students' safety and employability.






CareerSafe wants to recognize teachers and CTE directors around the country that are taking strides to educate youth in workplace safety. Each month, CareerSafe will introduce you to an educator that has been implementing CareerSafe courses in his or her classroom. These educators strive to make a difference one student at a time. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



January - Melissa Bonifas, Blue Hill High School, Blue Hill, Nebraska

February - Jeffrey Riddle, Paul Simon Chicago Job Corps, Illinois

March - 2016 Safety Educator of the Year

April - Mary Foxworth, Tulsa Technology Center-Lemley Campus, Oklahoma

May - Mike Ripperger, Marion Regional Career Center, Indiana



January - Steven Cronin, Shepherd High School, Shepherd, Texas 

February - Tara Cox, Cypress Ranch High School, Cypress, Texas

March - David Boller, Carrigan Career Center, Wichita Falls, Texas

April - Sharon Singleton, Bonnie Brae, Liberty Corner, New Jersey

May - Chris Stalder, Queen Creek High School, Queen Creek, Arizona

June - Richard Dawdy, Wagner High School, San Antonio, Texas

July - Brady Duxbury, Chester Area High School, Chester, South Dakota

August - Monica Nichols, Judson High School, Live Oak, Texas

September - Linda Ward, Mecosta Osceola Career Tech Center, Big Rapids, Michigan

October - Jackie Uselton, Westlake High School, Austin, Texas

November - Richard McPherson, Rio Rico High School, Rio Rico, Arizona

December - John Kelly, Blackstone Valley Technical High School, Upton, Massachusetts



January - Phillip Cronin, Southeast Polk High School, Pleasant Hill, Iowa

February - J.P. Hancock, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas

March - Brad Warren, Career Center East, Lewisville, Texas

April - Jay Eichmann, Clovis High School, Clovis, California

May - Eric Cooper, J. Everett Light Career Center, Indianapolis, Indiana

June - Ben Molloy, Central Campus, Des Moines Public Schools, Des Moines, Iowa

July - Scott Billings, Twin Lakes High School, Monticello, Indiana

August - MaryEllen Brocklehurst, Eaton RESA Career Preparation Center, Charlotte, Michigan

September - Candy Douglas, Community High School, Nevada, Texas

October - Harold Lipscomb, Jacksonville High School, Jacksonville, Alabama

November - Renda Songer, Palestine High School, Palestine, Texas

December - Michael Miller, Fort Bend Technical Education Center, Fort Bend, Texas



January - N/A

February - Tim Brecht, Career Center East, Lewisville ISD, Lewisville, Texas

March - Casey Lee, Ben Barber Career Tech Academy, Mansfield ISD, Mansfield, Texas

April - N/A

May - Pete Dijkman, Skyline High School, Dallas, Texas

June - Brian Huston, Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools, Columbus, Ohio

July - N/A

August - Victoria Coney, Simeon Career Academy, Chicago Public Schools, Illinois

September - Denise Kimblern, Tulsa Technology Center, Tulsa, Oklahoma

October - Coleen Keffeler, Sturgis Brown High School, Sturgis, South Dakota

November - Tammy Smith, Strong High School, Strong, Arkansas

December - Shawndra Harmond, Technology Education Center, Fort Bend ISD, Sugar Land, Texas