By providing their students with safety training, educators gain the satisfaction of knowing they have educated their students academically and improved their students' safety and employability.






CareerSafe®, Safety Education for America's Future, is excited to announce the essay scholarship winners. Students are encouraged to write an essay describing how their OSHA 10-Hour card has made an impact in the way they recognize hazards and how it will be a benefit to their future. CareerSafe selects up to four (4) students to be awarded a $500 scholarship each quarter


Quarter 3 - 2017

David Martinez - Mountain View College
Serenity Pearrie - Atlanta High School
Tei'Asha Johnson - Alcoa Technical High School
Wadad Elaly - Sullivan High School

Quarter 2 - 2017

Abram Valdez - Hobbs High School
Alex DuVall - Marquette Senior High School
Matthew Giebel -Bristol Plymouth Regional Technical High School
Rafael Juarez - Green B. Trimble Technical High School

Quarter 1 - 2017

Grady Buresh - Goddard High School
David Gregoroich - Marquette Senior High School
Macy Waltz - Central Mountain High School
Jordyn Klumb - Marquette Senior High School


Quarter 4 - 2016

Hamzeh Ashour - Cypress Lakes High School
Taylor Erlenbusch - Sturgis Brown High School
Matthew Kervin - Eastern Maine Community College
Danielle Colacarro - Northern Career Institute


Quarter 3 - 2016

Rebeka Arapi - Taft High School
Corey Everett - Shawsheen Valley Regional Vocational Technical High School
Elvira Marin - The Woodlands High School
Louise Wang - The Woodlands High School


Quarter 2 - 2016

Chrissy Baumann - Hinckley-Big Rock High School
Michael Palmer - Seminole High School, Career Academies of Seminole
Caroline Crouch - Winnisquam Regional High School
Savannah Vanegas - Roberto Clemente IB World School


Quarter 1 - 2016

Goldie Schneider - Strugis Brown High School
Sarah Kunes - Central Mountain High School
Stacia Mincer - Central Mountain High School
Kirsten Kapraun - Maroa-Forsyth High School


Quarter 4 - 2015

Parker Childs - Northern Neck Technical Center
Fanny Mayeur - Selinsgrove Area High School
Dillon Muhlenkamp - Jay County High School
Tyra Resendiz - Jersey Village High School


Quarter 3 - 2015

Hina Surahio - East Boston High School
Emily Basdeo - Thomas A. Edison High School
Ashley McCready - Shawsheen Valley Technical Regional Vocational High School
Brendon Schaal - Mahoning County Career and Technical Center


Quarter 2 - 2015

Rose Erickson - Genesee Career Institute
Kevin Turner - Colonial Heights High School
Jessica Singleton - Roger C Sullivan High School
David Zaleski - William Howard Taft High School


Quarter 1 - 2015

Kaiden Lewis - Stafford High School
Kelsey Wood - Texas A&M University
Christopher Burns - Shawsheen Valley Regional Technical High School
Alexsandra Tinkham - Bristol-Plymouth Regional Technical High School


Click here for additional information about the CareerSafe Essay Scholarship Contest